RobBarracuda’s Introduction For Swim Squad

Hello there, everyone! My name (the super cool internet one given to me by myself) is RobBarracuda. Allow me to give a brief introduction to myself.

I was born, raised, and still live in the suburbs of Miami, Florida. My hobbies include video games, watching movies, cartoons, and anime, and listening to a boatload of music. my favorite kinds of music being progressive metal, stoner/sludge metal, death metal (well, most kinds of metal, really), synthwave, alternative, and most kinds of punk music. I know how to play the trombone, and I also play drums as well.

As a kid, I always had a lot of trouble sleeping without some kind of light or background noise, so I always kept the TV on. This was how I first came to learn of Adult Swim, since I always left my TV tuned to the Cartoon Network channel. Here, I started to get a taste for the block’s programming, from syndicated shows like The Oblongs, Mission Hill, and Family Guy, to the more offbeat original offerings (sorry for the alliteration) like Sealab 2021 and Aqua Teen Hunger Force. I also watched some of the anime that the block aired back around the time like Trigun, The Big O, and maybe my favorite anime of all time, FLCL, which all made for great additions to the anime I was already watching on the Toonami block. Over the years, I’ve enjoyed seeing what Adult Swim has to offer and how it’s evolved. It’s probably my favorite network just because of how much I find in terms of original content that I feel I absolutely need to watch, from the silly nostalgic parodies present in Robot Chicken and Titan Maximum, to the outrageous and clever social satire of The Boondocks, to the blood and gore-fueled insanity of Metalocalypse (probably my all-time favorite AS show). I’m also a frequent viewer of the current incarnation of Toonami, with my favorite shows during its current run being Deadman Wonderland, Space Dandy, Black Lagoon, One Piece, Attack on Titan, Hellsing Ultimate, and Kill la Kill. I always look forward to what Adult Swim offers in terms of content from its shows to even the music frequently promoted by them through bumpers, videos, and of course the Singles Program. My favorite recent (within the last 4 years or so) AS programs are Rick and Morty, The Eric Andre Show, Loiter Squad, and Black Jesus.

Well that’s all I can think of to say right now. I greatly look forward to contributing to this site!

Leave a Reply

