Joel Hurwitz Returns: Robot Chicken, 08×14 Recap

maxresdefault1
Where have you been, Joel Hurwitz? Its been a while…

Hey guys, its your girl, KrisSimsters and I’m back with another Robot Chicken recap. April Fool’s has just passed so did some of you get pranked? I did some pranking and I got pranked so, I had a nice time Friday. I hope ya’ll did too. Only two more weeks before Mike Tyson Mysteries returns and the promos confuse me. Until then, if you’ve missed the current Robot Chicken, then fear not!! I’m sure you’ll be able to watch it on its onDemand channel. And remember guys, its comes on Sundays at 11:30 PM only on Adult Swim. Lets get this recap started, shall we?


 

ROBOT CHICKEN JOEL HURWITZ RETURNS SKITS:

1). The Killer: A man’s about to die for a crime that he committed. But did he really commit it? Is the Kickstarter real? I need to know before I waste my money.

2). The Air and Space Museum: Well you know what its filled with.

3). Chemical Waste: Chemicals gives us good and bad things, but mostly bad.

4). Bond, James Bond: Its James Bond in Robot Chicken, its immediately dubbed awesome.

5). Age Old Question: Zebras ponder that age old question. Are they black with white stripes or white with black stripes? We’ll never get the answer.

6). Johnny Says: Just because your awesome at playing Simon doesn’t mean you will have an awesome life. Oh, hey Joel.

7). Metal Gear Solid: Well, I guess Solid Snake isn’t so solid after all.

8). Taters Gonna Tate: They are going to tate, they are.

9). Hospital Detector: Wow, its such a bad time for that smoke detector to go out, isn’t it?

10). Party Popper: Poor Putter Poppel.

11). Humpty Dumpty: Humpty is dead. D-E-A-D. Sorry for ruining your childhoods.

12). Monkeys on the Bed: Don’t jump on the bed, CPS will be called.


 

Final Thoughts:

Robot Chicken was good tonight, but with the impending return of Mike Tyson Mysteries is keeping me distracted. I can’t wait to have both of my faves back. As for Robot Chicken, it was a good episode, but I don’t think this is the last of Joel Hurwitz. I wonder if he’ll pop up again in the season finale. I wonder if I’m right. Until next week, my name is KrisSimsters and Stay Golden.

-Follow me on Tumblr @KrisSimsters!!

Robot Chicken comes on Sundays @ 11:30 PM only on Adult Swim.

Leave a Reply

