My Top 10 Games: Kris’ Game of the Month, May

gamer_at_work_yellow-ngps2452_copy_large
Lets see what’s my Top Ten

Hey guys, its your girl, KrisSimsters and I’ve been trying to figure out how to write this article for the few weeks. I love talking to you about games, the ones I like and the ones I don’t like, but I never told you which ones are my all time favorites. The games I love no matter what, the ones I could play over and over again. The ones that make me happy. Unfortunately though, some of the games on my list are rather old and I don’t think I can play anymore (I don’t even think I can find them), but I still love them, so lets get started shall we?


My Top Ten Games

ps2_619
The Simpsons: Road Rage

10). The Simpsons: Road Rage (PS2, GameCube, Gameboy Advance, & X-Box): At #10 comes probably one of my favorite racing games even after the first Grand Theft Auto came out. The thing I loved most about playing The Simpsons: Road Rage was that there was no real competition, no achievements. You could either follow the story or just go on a Sunday drive with Homer and Marge. It kinda makes me wish they would have at least remastered this game for the PS3 at least, but sadly The Simpsons: Road Rage is one of the few games that’ll die in game heaven.

tomb_raider_legend_dvd_ntsc-cdcovers_cc-front_zpsecb0b83d
Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Legend

9). Lara Croft Tomb Raider: Legend (PS2, X-Box, X-Box 360, PC, PSP, Gameboy Advance, Nintendo DS, GameCube, & PS3): I love this game, its honestly the best Tomb Raider (in my opinion). The thing I loved most about thsi game was–at the time–the graphics. It got remastered for the PS3 and I still loved playing the Japan and London levels. And of course, I love playing in the Croft Manor, its the best part of the Tomb Raider series…then the reboot came and screwed that factor out. I hope it gets remastered for the PS4, but I doubt it well, at least not now. Good thing I still have my PS3.

uncharted_comparisons___nathan_drake_by_gtone339-d7luui8
Uncharted 1-4

8). Uncharted Series (PS3 & PS4): I promise not to spoil anything from the last Uncharted game (I’ll just save that for June), but yeah, I love Uncharted. I’m mostly in it for the action, even though Nathan Drake seems to destroy any bit of history he touches. He’s not my favorite character though, I love Sully. My favorite out of the series is the newest one, even though the plot is botched up to hell. Again, I’m not spoiling anything and if you’ve just finished playing it, then don’t spoil anything either. Lets just wait for June.

catherine-ntsc-front-cover-77257
Enter a caption

7). Catherine (PS3 & X-Box 360): I talked about this game in full in a review back in February, but yeah I don’t hate this game as much as I bashed it. Yes, the actual story is stupid and the characters are dumb–like all of them are dumb–but I still like this game. The actual game, talking to the customers in the Stray Sheep and interacting with the customers (and the sheep) is cool. Some of my favorite sheep had died throughout the game, but as long as the one nice sheep I met hadn’t died then I wasn’t that upset.

2492-9485
Rugrats in Paris: The Movie

6). Rugrats in Paris: The Movie (Nintendo 64, PS1, Gameboy Color, PC & Dreamcast): I loved anything Rugrats back when I was younger and that included their games. You should have seen my old collection, I had most of them for either PS1 or PC, but since Rugrats in Paris was my favorite Rugrats movie of all time (I mean the first movie is a close second and I don’t consider the third one at all because it was nothing more than some money for The Wild Thornberrys), I begged for the game once it came out. This was a really good game, the main goal was to save the Princess (like in the movie), but you had to collect Reptar tickets first and you had to get a gold ticket within each game. It was a lot of fun to play and you killed a lot of time playing it. And its better than their All Grown Up game, that was too difficult to play, but they were both fun to play.

until-dawn-trailers
Until Dawn

5). Until Dawn (PS4 Exclusive): I was not kidding when I started this segment when I said that Until Dawn was one of the best games in 2015. The main reason I love this game is because its first choice-game I’ve played that my choices actually mattered. Its not rare, games such as Mass Effect and Heavy Rain have that option, but more games don’t have that option. But the Butterfly Effect isn’t the only reason why I like Until Dawn. I also love the fact that even after playing it almost 50 times, the Wendigo can still scare me. If a game scares me and scares me good, it deserves to be on this list.

518710fb
South Park: The Stick of Truth

4). South Park: The Stick of Truth (PS3, PC & X-Box 360): I know what your thinking, its another game that I’ve already reviewed in full, but I honestly do like this game. Its short as hell, but I do like it. You get to do a lot, during and after the main story gets started and the fights are interesting. I hope the newest game, The Fractured But Whole, continues to impress me…whenever it decides to come out. Hopefully it doesn’t come out around the same time as Kingdom Hearts III. I’m too broke, I won’t be able to get both.

bayonetta-ntsc-front-cover-27693
Bayonetta

3). Bayonetta (PS3, X-Box 360): Nothing makes me squeal like a fangirl than playing Bayonetta. I’ve played one over and over again, but unfortunately, I have yet been able to play Bayonetta 2 because its on the Wii-U and I don’t have a Wii-U. So if you have Bayonetta and Bayonetta 2, then congrats!! Sega didn’t screw you over. But seriously though, this is such a good game. I just love it and I totally recommend it.

sonic-1
Sonic the Hedgehog

2). Sonic the Hedgehog (Sega Genesis, PS3, Master System, Wii, X-Box 360, Nintendo 3DS, Game Gear, PC, Game Boy Advance, Dream Cast, GameCube & Sega Saturn): Sonic the Hedgehog is legend. This game has been on almost every platform from Mega Drive in 1991 to the Nintendo 3DS in 2016, every child has at least played one Sonic game in their lifetime. Whether you love him or hate him, Sonic the Hedgehog is a legendary game series. While I do enjoy  this oldie series, what really got me into Sonic was Sonic X. It was worth waking up early on Saturday mornings back when Saturday Morning Cartoons were still a thing. Hopefully something will be released on the PS4.

Honorable Mentions:

-The Last of Us (PS3 & PS4): Everybody–and I do mean everybody–loves this game. I like it, its a very pretty game and the story is unique, but the game itself is another Apocalyptic game. That doesn’t mean I hate it, it just means that I see more than anybody else. And I definitely don’t think that the game needs a sequel and a movie, but then again that’s just my opinion.

-InFamous (PS3 & PS4): I just reviewed this game last month and I love this game, but it doesn’t belong in this list. Its more like Top 15-Top 20 material. And I still think InFamous: First Light is better than Second Son.

-Legend of Zelda (Nintendo 64, Game Boy, Game Boy Advance, GameCube, PC, NES, SNES, PC, Wii, Nintendo 3DS): I love Zelda and if I had more spaces, I would have placed it on this list, but there’s only room for one more.

-Metal Gear Solid (PS1, PS2, PS3, PS4, PSP, X-Box One, X-360 & PC): This was a flaw on my part lol. I love this series and it should have been put this list, but as I was writing it out, I just forgot about it and it would really feel out of place if I just randomly put it on there. But since the only one I really love is MGS3, I guess its a good thing this is an honorable mention.

kingdom-hearts-3
Kingdom Hearts

1). Kingdom Hearts (PS2, PS3, PS4 and X-Box One (coming soon), Game Boy Advance, Nintendo 3DS, PSP, and Mobile): When I started making this list, I knew this would be #1. This was the game series that most defined my childhood and teenage years. I was a huge Kingdom Hearts fan-girl when I was younger and I’m still a huge Kingdom Hearts fan-girl. This game is really mature and I just love it. If it wasn’t for Kingdom Hearts II, then I wouldn’t be writing about this series as we speak. I have a long-lasting friendship thanks to this series, this series is awesome. Yes, the plot is out of whack and there are stuff that doesn’t make sense, especially once you get to Kingdom Hearts 3D, but I still love it. I’m currently playing it again for the millionth time as I’m typing this. I just wish Kingdom Hearts III would hurry up and arrive, I’ve waited long enough!!


Final Thoughts:

I have a lot of games I like and I even have some games I hate, but these are the games I love no matter what. My name is KrisSimsters and Stay Golden. I really can’t wait till June.

Follow me on Twitter @KrisSimsters!!

Next Game of the Month: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End

Leave a Reply

