NEWS: Adult Swim To Release [NOISE] Compilation on December 20th

Adult Swim announced today that it would be releasing a new compilation on December 20th titled [NOISE] which, as the name implies, will primarily focus on music related to the noise genre. Some of the artists set to be featured in this compilation include Arca, EYE, Dreamcrusher, Merzbow, Melt-Banana (who should be immediately familiar to fans of Adult Swim’s Perfect Hair Forever), and more. Interestingly, this is the first [as] musical project not to be curated by network musical maestro Jason DeMarco, with the compilation having been put together by network producer Laura Sterritt. Check out the full list of featured artists down below, and also be sure to check out a preview of the compilation with a new track from industrial hip-hop act clipping. .

[NOISE] artist list:

  • Arca
  • clipping.
  • Dreamcrusher
  • EYE
  • Hassan Khan
  • Melt-Banana
  • Merzbow
  • Noveller
  • Perc
  • Pharmakon
  • Prurient
  • Sadaf
  • Tanya Tagaq
  • Vessel
  • Wolf Eyes

clipping. feat. SICKNESS – “Body For The Pile”


What are your thoughts? Are you excited for some free noise in your music library? Let us know down in the comments below, or tweet at us @SquadSwim.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s