The End of Swim Squad…Thank You

Hey guys, it’s your girl KrisSimsters and I’m probably the last person who gets to say goodbye, which makes perfect sense because I was the last person to introduce themselves. Anyway, if you haven’t heard by now, Swim Squad will be ending after almost two years. I remember at the end of last year, I wrote a blog post and one of the things I said I wanted to do was to reunite with Swim Squad at least one more time. If I had known it was going to be the last time, I would have gotten myself straightened out sooner. The ending of Swim Squad is something that I almost hoped wouldn’t have happened, but it made me realize that fan-sites don’t last a long time. But that doesn’t mean you can’t try. The end of Swim Squad is something near and dear to me and it always will be, but it’s also this sort of drive that’ll make me go back into working on my own blog. I want to pour as much into my blog before I unfortunately decide to end it. But before that happens, I would like to thank Swim Squad. Because of me working on Swim Squad, I became more confident. And I know that sounds cliche, but I was a total silent geek before Swim Squad. I learned more because of Swim Squad. So thank you Swin Squad for taking me in, for making me part of something great…even if it didn’t last for too long. This past two and a half years have been amazing. I wish everybody on Swim Squad the best in their journeys and hopefully we’ll all keep in contact with each other, I’m up for a few collabs.

For the last time on Swim Squad, my name is KrisSimsters and stay Golden.

2y6kwdo

Follow me on Twitter (@KrisSimsters)

Follow me on Girl Geek!!

Leave a Reply

